14/365 my home….for now

defoors landing 14/365

The “for sale” sign is officially spiked into the ground in my front yard.

Let’s just pray that it doesn’t sit out there too long. Katie needs to move to the ‘burbs.
{I cannot believe I just uttered that sentence.}
351 days to go.

~ by katie o. on January 22, 2010.

7 Responses to “14/365 my home….for now”

  1. That statement is heresy! I am finally ITP again, which took 6 years post college to do. I need to have a five year old child before you can kick me out of here again. hehe, good luck with the move.

  2. I know I know!! Trust me, I’ve been anti-burbs for years. I think I’m just getting old now. That and my husband wants to be closer to a golf course. (We sound like we’re 80!)

  3. del boca vista isn’t that far away…

    • are you referring to me? or you? don’t worry, we’ll make sure we get you guys a cadillac. just don’t run for president. i hear politics down there can get pretty nasty.

  4. i’m referring to your comment about your getting older and your husband wanting to move closer to the golf course!!!

  5. got it rhoob…and touche! 🙂

  6. Wow, that’s a for sale board? Beats the ones we get here! Fingers crossed you find a buyer quickly.

Leave a Reply

 
