a bridal shower and some post processing

Today was my dear friend’s wedding shower. So, as I always do, I dragged my camera with me. No one ever accused me of being normal.

The big test for me is always getting decent shots of people. I’m a little too used to taking pictures of my dogs and am not comfortable at all taking photos of people. Today was great practice.

But, in lies the next problem. As I’ve mentioned before I’m not exactly adept at post processing my shots in Photoshop Elements either so you can see that there’s an overall problem here.  That was until the lovely Pioneer Woman offered up some incredbile actions. And now, my photos aren’t nearly as bad as they used to be.

205

166

228

218

All in all, today was a good day.

~ by katie o. on March 27, 2010.

2 Responses to “a bridal shower and some post processing”

  1. I am LOVING Kelly’s sweater! Cute pics :0)

  2. thanks dd!

Leave a Reply

 
