baby jack

for the first time, practically ever, i had the chance to take photos of a human. a baby actually. not that i don’t love taking photos of my dogs, sometimes i just need a change.

jack

261

540

576bw

My creation

and I had the best time…i have a lot to learn, but this was a nice place to start.
and i even got to photograph the dog. πŸ™‚

~ by katie o. on July 31, 2010.

7 Responses to “baby jack”

  1. umm…that little man is just ADORABLE! Good grief!

  2. I really like the second one – his eyes are so crisp and dad is smiling in the background. But the first one has such good detail. Katie – that lens is teaching you. This is the lens for you – for me it was the 50mm.

    • thank you brooke! you’re absolutely right. it’s like this lens and i were meant for each other. and i had so much fun taking pictures of him.

  3. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by katie o., katie o.. katie o. said: baby jack: http://wp.me/pLAhj-4k […]

  4. ugh. I am sorry it’s taken me forever to come comment. I have seen this pop up on my blog surfer and just can’t get over how cute they are! Congrats on a great job! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

 
