Cheers to Four Wonderful Years

My husband and I celebrate our 4th year of marriage today. It seems like it should be so much more…we’ve been together almost 11 years now. And I’m sure most people plan dinners and give each other gifts. Ash and I aren’t like that. So instead, we’ll order Chinese in…and watch something on television…(possibly Season 2 of The Wire)…and spend the evening cozied up with our doggies. Because for us, that’s the perfect night.

~ by katie o. on August 12, 2010.

4 Responses to “Cheers to Four Wonderful Years”

  1. 4 years! (11 years!)

    You go, girl. 🙂

    Happy anniversary!

  2. Happy Anniversary!
    It always does seem longer, doesn’t it? 🙂

  3. It definitely feels like it’s a whole heckuva lot longer! But we haven’t killed each other yet, so I consider things to be going very well. 🙂

  4. You got married on my birthday! I knew there was another reason why I think you’re awesome. 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
