Murphy the dog

Yesterday, my friend Kelly was kind enough to let me spend an hour with her, her sister, and her dog Murphy. I’m working on my pet photography skills and as many times as I’ve photographed my own dogs, I figured that it was time to venture beyond the world of just Border Collies.

And I learned that I still have a lot to figure out when it comes to pet photography…
419

But that no matter what shot I get, good or bad, it’s incredibly entertaining.
323

~ by katie o. on August 29, 2010.

7 Responses to “Murphy the dog”

  1. I like them! When I’m with the dogs, I keep the continuous on – that way you can’t miss anything. But I like the doggin. And it’s name. 🙂

    • continuous is the only way to do it! i have so many shots of half of murph’s face…but there were some cute ones in there too. bet you like the name! 🙂

  2. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Booom, katie o.. katie o. said: Murphy the dog: http://wp.me/pLAhj-4H […]

  3. LOVE THESE! Thank you so much – you really captured his spirit well. I love his expression in the one with the brick as well. THANK YOU so much!

    • you’re so sweet kelly! are you around next weekend? i can bring the disc by if you are.

      • yep – Should be in and out. And I leave for Spain the next Friday on my mission trip, so if you are out and about that would be great!

  4. Loved the pictures of Murphy the dog. I also enjoyed looking at the baby pix. You’ve really captured special moments that one simply can’t do with an ordinary camera. All of my pictures look posed. Yours look “real”. Congrats,
    Mom

Leave a Reply

 
